The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-07-13 - 11:05 p.m.

Damn the Internet Anyway

Another person who I knew and liked solely based on their internet presence is gone. Mark Penman, owner of the "Laissez Firearm" web site, apparently committed suicide recently.

If you ever found my humor amusing, read www.loudpipes.com/laissezfirearm before it goes away.

The fact that Mark killed himself (if he did; news of this sort of thing is unreliable) makes it especially nasty. If I'd actually known him, would I have seen the signs? Could someone have done something? I'll never know.

These last few months the Internet seems to have become a good source of deaths I never would have mourned without it. I would very much like this trend to stop now.

Previous entry: Not My Best Day

Next entry: Grave Dancers

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!