The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-09-25 - 10:48 p.m.

Lord of the Rings and Mortal Combat

OK, I give. Despite my great dislike for the hubris exemplified by the movie version of The Lord of the Rings, I'm going to be in line on opening night. The first trailer was OK, but the trailer I saw last night had me totally marking out within seconds. As they said on Sports Night, I was never even in the game.

In other news... the weekend ended up being largely mediocre. I got to see Julie and Liralyn and Jill, and I played some computer games, and that was good. Alas, I also got caught up in computer trouble at work and at my father's house. I got shorted on sleep. I generally fell short of my original goals. Ah well, that gives me something to look forward to.

I had a truly odd dream last night.

Previous entry: Positive Stereotyping on the Playfields of Canton

Next entry: If I Knew I Was Going to Die, I Would Have Run Slower

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!