The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-05-15 -

Memory Lapses

So during Mother's Day dinner with Julie I happened to run into an old acquaintance. This was a guy who had an alarming lapse of judgement a while back that seriously hurt a friend of mine, so I've been keeping him on my shit list for a while. The friend let it go a long time ago, or seems to have, but I generally like to keep all the books up to date, with a close eye on the unreconciled items.

But for some damn reason, I was totally nice to the dude. Am I slowing down in my old age, or what? I suppose being there for a holiday meal with Liralyn and Julie may be some excuse. Maybe. Hopefully. I don't want to be getting nice or forgiving or some stupid thing like that in my dotage.

Previous entry: Sweaty

Next entry: Surveys say...

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!