The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-14 -

Fortunately, the FBI Cannot Connect Us

Mmm, weekend. I spent Friday night doing suspiciously little, then did a load of shopping on Saturday. Since the shopping included the new runnings shoes I've been needing since, oh, last June, I decided it would be only proper to go running.

I was sort of surprised when I got home and compared my times over the two miles I ran with last year's times. The first mile and a half was *much* slower than last year's time, but by the end of the second mile I was mostly caught up. I think that for some reason, my default running speed had slowed down, so I wasn't as exhausted when I got into the end of the day. That presents a problem, since I'm running to get in shape for paintball. Paintball is not a sport that encourages the "I'm slow but I get there" philosophy. Furthermore, my upper quads just *ache*. Ugh. I think I'll go back to the Bowflex for a couple days before I run the course again.

Anyway, after that I took a quick shower and went to Kim's birthday party. She'd made the delightful choice to bring in food from Sabor Latino, so I followed up my heavy exercise with a big load of beef tacos. The party generally rocked. Kim wanted a Latin theme, so we had Latin music, a pinata, and Al showing up shirtless and ready to dance. Hmm. OK, the party was *mostly* good. Heh. Anyway, I also got to talk a lot with Earl and Vic, who share my passion for someday overthrowing our society and making it over in a somewhat less stupid fashion. We ended up talking a lot about Harlan Ellison and other authors we enjoy. I didn't get home until well after 3am.

So far today: Nothing of note accomplished. Much sleep had.

Previous entry: Walls of Crap

Next entry: Damn you, Pur!

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!