The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-06-12 - 6:51 p.m.

Day Tripping

There's something really gratifying to the ego in the sheer wastefulness of putting me on a plane just so I can have a face to face meeting with someone. It's horribly wasteful, it's not really necessary, and the company springs for it anyway. Heck yeah, out-of-control corporate spending!

The downside of this ego boost is that it required me to get out of bed at 4 in the morning and be at the airport before 6. My ego doesn't really need that much reinforcement. Still, it was a worthwhile trip.

Due to recent turnover in our group, my group just swelled from 5 to 14 people, and 5 of the new people work in Virginia. I think showing up two days after the announcement to meet and greet probably made them feel a little better about the possibility of working for a bastard like me.

Right now, I need food and a bed.

Previous entry: Reexamining Eliot

Next entry: Routine

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!