The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-02-22 - 3:42:34 PM

Feeling Sleepy Now

If I make it through this day at all, it will be by pure bloody-mindedness. For the third night in a row, I've gotten less than seven hours sleep, and it takes me a full nine hours to wake up feeling like I'm done sleeping.

It drives me nuts. I spend the whole day feeling tired, until midnight rolls around. Then I perk up. I'm at my functional peak by 2am. Around 6am I finally begin to slow down. Blech.

I'm hoping that my new role at work, which requires me to spend more time in the office talking to people, will give me the incentive to keep getting up before noon. Maybe if I hold to that for a while my system will revert to being sleepy by, oh, 2am. That would at least let me get eight hours without being too late to work.

In the meantime, I plan to rub my eyes a lot.

Previous entry: The Sin of Forgiveness

Next entry: A Tragedy of Manners

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!