The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-01-23 -

I Hate All Little Kids But Mine

Well, it worked- last night I got home from Liralyn time and still felt wide awake. I forced myself to take another melatonin pill and go to bed at a reasonable hour on the theory that this whole sleep-regulation process works like antibiotics- if you stop before the treatment has run its course, you just get sick again. I feel very virtuous, and that can't really mean anything good for the world.

Last night Julie taught and I took Liralyn to McDonald's, as usual. I mention this only to give you a sense of my recent emotional state when I say that I fucking hate little boys. Just about every one of them I see in there has a haircut that reminds me of someone I hated in grade school, they're all just desperately waiting for their parents to take their eyes off them so they can misbehave, and when they do and they get caught, they don't seem to understand that they did something wrong. Why the hell is Liralyn the only kid in the damn place who understands such basic rules as "socks required"?

We need a national license to breed.

Previous entry: Severely Odd Behavior

Next entry: I Love Military History

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!