The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-11-01 - 10:53 p.m.

Liralyn and a Bunch of Idiots

Halloween went very well in the land of Liralyn. Our little ladybug got oodles of candy and proclaimed Halloween to be her very favorite holiday. I can't expect much better than that.

Work has been tolerable this week, in a weird sort of way. Today I finally got to tell a developer to clean up his act and make it stick- not because the moral rightness of my position is obvious, which it always was, but because our overall position is so tenuous. In prior years developers could always force me to cooperate by telling my boss their project would bring in money for the company. Now we're so low on resources that everything we work on has money tied to it somewhere. If I help out the latest idiot, some less idiotic person's project loses out. That argument will stick.

In other news, I saw The Complete Idiot's Guide to Adoption on the shelves at Barnes & Noble today. For the love of.... what's next? The Complete Idiot's Guide to Bathtub Explosives? Actually, that would be better, since it might end up reducing the overall idiot count. Still, if there was ever something an idiot should be steered away from at all cost, it's raising an adopted child. My parents are only slightly idiotic, and look what happened. Can you imaging the long-term damage to the free world that complete idiots could have created?

Previous entry: I am Such A Woman

Next entry: Slacking

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!