The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-12-18 -

Damn I'm Grumpy

GRUMP.

I started coming down with something as I went to bed last night. By 2:30am my throat felt like I was gargling broken glass. It got slowly better as night crept on, but the fever dreams kept me from sleeping well. I guess I'm glad it was the night before The Two Towers rather than the night after. This way, the crazy wacked out dreams were all about a vague need to defend humanity from imminent evil, easily countered by reminding myself that I was, in fact, a) living in the 21st century, b) not in the military, and c) in my bed. If there had been state-of-the-art Weta, Ltd visuals in the dreams, the night might have been less pleasant.

Still, I was too sick to go see the movie, so my advance tickets went unused. I spent the second day of my two-day-vacation home sick. God, if this is about the steel cage match, I would just like to formerly reiterate my position that you are a chickenshit and ought to come down and fight me like a man. As James Coburn might have said, making a man miss a date with his sweetie is just mean.

Previous entry: Big. Really Big.

Next entry: Weekend+ Recap

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!