The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-03-26 - 11:33 a.m.

Golem

This is going to be another entry about weird dreams.

Last night I dreamt that I was going to a wedding. The bride and groom were people I didn't know, but they were fabulously wealthy and invited not only all their friends but all their friends' friends so that it would be a bigger wedding. So I was there because Owen and Sara proxy-invited me.

The President was there, which was odd, and there was some sort of health crisis where the bride had some medical problem that led to her damaging her dress with some sort of bodily fluid. Details were sketchy on that one. Even in my dream state, I definitely wanted it that way.

All that is well and good, but then I happened to be wandering around the wedding site looking for the bathroom, and saw the proverbial Something I Shouldn't Have. In my dream, Ronald Reagan does not have Alzheimer's. That's just a ruse to keep his profile low while we secretly runs the entire government. George H W Bush (you know, the first one) acted as his enforcer with the W. He was more effective in that role because he was critically injured at some point and is now a sort of golem, with a Frankenstein-type bolt-on head. Out of fear of his undead daddy, the W does whatever Reagan wants.

Oh yeah, and the ceremony was long, in Hebrew, and deeply, deeply boring. The dream ended when I feel asleep during the wedding.

Previous entry: Progressive Frustration

Next entry: Wrapup

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!