The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-23 -

Frustration Yields to Excess

Blech. I came home from Julie's today and had some rather unpleasant gastrointestinal events. It was after 11 when I finally felt human, and then I had to work out, and now I'm finally about my business. Another late night for me. This all goes poorly for Operation See Daylight.

One of the big frustrations I was ranting about yesterday was the poor performance of my digital camera in certain situations. Today I compensated by enjoying one of the benefits of digital photography: You can take all the pictures you want without wasting film. I have about ten shots of Liralyn ignoring me while she sorted beads. Why? Why not?

Still, I plan to upgrade to a swankier camera next year, and save the current one for macro work, where it beats the walrus' ass unconscious.

I haven't played bass since Sunday, and it's bugging me. I have worries about playing at night, due to the noise, so I need to get up early and play it before I go into work. Which is why I'm going to stop writing now and go to bed soon.

Previous entry: Frustration

Next entry: Mediocrity: Threat or Menace?

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!