The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-03-22 - 3:35 p.m.

Frustration

Aside from monkeying around with Photoshop, I've also been playing with my new flash bracket for my digital camera. Compared to the piece of crap Nikon makes, the new bracket totally rocks. It puts the flash far enough from the lens to almost totally eliminate red-eye, and it lets me easily flip the camera back and forth between portrait and landscape orientations.

Alas, it's not quite the be-all and end-all of brackets. I can mount the whole assembly on a tripod, but it can only be used in portrait mode on right-tilting tripods. Mine tips left. So my three-week-old tripod is already a problem for me. Garrr. Oh, and while the bracket does cut out red-eye, it doesn't do anything for the camera's tendency to over-flash Liralyn's face and turn it into a bright smear. I'll have to fix that by hand.

Meanwhile, my map-making software for RPGs came with the wrong CD. I can't install it until they ship me a new one.

The project is falling behind at work, and my manager isn't returning my email. Neither is one of my people, who hasn't been in the office this week.

Today is proving to be a very frustrating day.

Previous entry: My Central Kicks in Literature

Next entry: There's Never a Meteor Impact When You Need One

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!