The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-22 -

Frustration

Argh. Somehow this entire day has felt like someone banging on my frustration button. It's not that any special thing occurred, it's just that one little thing piled on top of another until I was about ready to scream at Liralyn just for being three. Of course, I did no such thing, because I'm very good at holding my temper, but still.

Damn Mondays. Damn weeks, really. We're in that unfortunate part of the year where the vacation days get spread thin. In January and February we have holidays to lob in the occasional three-day weekend. Then you're stuck until Memorial Day. I'd just take a damn vacation except I've already got plans for most of my alloted days off. Later in the year I'll be going to Toronto and Austin, I'll need at least one day for fun in the sun with Liralyn, and I don't really fancy working the holiday season, so... work for me all month and most of next, whether I'm feeling good about work or not.

It got to the point that when my right ear got so congested in was making me crazy, I was really hoping the headache *wouldn't* go away, so I could call in sick tomorrow without lying about it. Gack.

Previous entry: Weekend Update

Next entry: Frustration Yields to Excess

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!