The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-03-07 - 4:32 p.m.

Fimbulwinter

Ugh. I hate this time of year, and the opposite time of year. I have this weird sensitivity to weather conditions. Whenever some serious front is moving in, I get extremely restless. We've been from the twenties to the forties and back this week, so that's two nights I've spent with no sleep to speak of. Since I was fighting off a cold already, I've basically felt like complete ass all week.

My affection for spring is also limited this year by the realization that fall and winter came and went without me doing jack about finding a house. Damnit, why can't Amazon open a real estate store? I want to just point and click, and screw all this shopping around nonsense.

And of course, with that massive expense hanging over my head, my eagerness to embrace the return of paintball and outdoor target shooting has also become rather limited. Oh, and plus also, my evil employer is probably moving the lot of us to a new office in Southfield.

Can it just stay winter for another six months?

Previous entry: In The Back

Next entry: The Madness of Uncertainty

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!