The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-10-19 -

The Good Fight?

Spent a ridiculous chunk of time today working on Jabber stuff. It's not that I spent hours and hours, it's that even half an hour trying to get an IM client to do GPG is pretty much lost time. On the other hand, hey, it's neat, right?

Then I hung with Danno and Jill, and then I came home and balanced my checkbook. That part of the day sucked. My spending isn't quite getting out of control again, but election season just sucks. I feel morally obliged to throw money at pro-choice and pro-gun groups, knowing full well that given party politics those groups are probably opposing each other in most elections. But I guess that's what I get for fighting the good fight, Outrage-style.

Previous entry: Just Call Me Citizen-God Emperor Daddy

Next entry: Bossy Chicks

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!