The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-03-31 -

Easter Calluses

Well, this turned out to be a fun-packed Easter. I find that odd; past experience suggests that Easter weekend should be celebrated by getting mad at my parents and wishing more of my friends were around.

Saturday was spent hanging out with Joe and various housemates of Joe. First I watched The Matrix with Joe and Markus, and then the three of us talked music, North, and other projects for a while. When the time came we three went to pick up Kim and drag her to dinner with us.

This was the most time I'd spent around Kim for a while, and I was surprised by how wacked out her sense of humor is. She sounds like my redneck friend, and yet shows all the other signs of being female. If I was dating her, I'd worry. Since I have a women and Kim has a man, I just had a lot of fun.

Anyway, Markus voted for an early bedtime, but Mark Stock wanted to join us, so the five of us went back to my place and watched Casablanca. Casablanca good. I know I love the movie, but if I don't want it often, I forget how funny it can be, and how subtle is it in (a few) places.

Easter Sunday was spent at my parents' house with Julie and Liralyn. Liralyn was a little shy but then very fun to be with. It was clear that she missed me while she was in Virginia. We looked for our Easter baskets and ate food and talked. At the end of the evening I scored an old folding table, which will allow me to clean my weapons on a flat surface that *isn't* the living room carpet. I view this as a major win. When unfolded, this table should perfectly take up all remaining space in my home office, which is either good because it's an efficient use of space or bad because I'll starve to death due to an inability to leave the room.

Finally, while I didn't exactly light up the sky, I spent enough time noodling on my bass to begin getting some tiny calluses. Since I can barely hear what I'm doing anyway, I figure working on getting some decent calluses is the best use of my time until I get a speaker cabinet again. Fun awaits.

Previous entry: Bloodthirsty Battle Techniques

Next entry: Outrage, Bass Hero and Oppressor

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!