The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-03-05 -

Mmmm, what a day

Well, today was ass. Let's see... last night I was working on having our ops center reload a machine, and due to confusion about what was said and what was desired, it got reloaded late and wrong and is now being reloaded again. I got up early to take my car in for servicing, and after taking 45 min longer than usual, they told me it needed about $500 more work and I should bring it in for a full day's service sometime. I got home from that, signed on, and spent another hour working on the aforementioned server issue. Ultimately I got to work an hour late. In the process of hurrying enough to only be an hour late, I forgot a bag of groceries I had promised to get for Julie, and rinsed my hair so quickly that there's a big mat of conditioner still in it. Mmm, crunchy.

Anyway, once I got out of work and picked up Liralyn, life improved quite a bit. Still, if every day was like this one, I'd be in jail right now.

Previous entry: Get Thee Behind Me

Next entry: Still (barely) Smarter than Liralyn

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!