The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-30 -

Reading Caine

Wow, four days away from the diary already. Freakish. Let's see... Friday I went out and shot the rifle, worked, came home, and cleaned both my rifles. I don't have rifle cleaning down to a science yet, but I'm working on it.

Somehow in the process of doing that cleaning, I strained a muscle in my gut somewhere. It didn't bother me right away but when I stretched out to sleep, wham. I ended up reading until dawn before the exhaustion overcame the discomfort. That left me really primed for Fairmer's most delightful party the next day.

Said party was loads o' fun. Liralyn and Kayla had a very good time playing together (or seemed to, anyway) and having Kayla around also defused Liralyn's normal shy stage. I think Fairmer's mom ended up being suitably impressed. After the party, I went to the bookstore and bought more books, so I could finish reading the series that occupied Friday night. Do you sense a pattern here? Will you be surprised if I tell you I read for most of Sunday? And Monday? And I'm still short of sleep? No? Good.

I'm currently reading Blade of Tyshalle, the sequel to Heroes Die, and the main character is just rocking my world. There's a bit where the bad guys have him under magical mind control. They have him convinced he has to kill his wife to save the world. Their plan fails because he thinks about it and decides that the whole world is going to have to die for his wife's sake. That is my kind of talk.

Previous entry: Be Concerned, but Not Very Concerned

Next entry: Paintball!

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!