The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-04-21 -

Weekend Update

Sorry for the long time between updates, folks. The weekend kind of got away from me. Let's see...

Thursday I went over to Julie's for dinner and Liralyn bonding time. When I came home I felt so tired that I just went to bed. At something like 10pm. It felt deeply unnatural. I think giving up my habit of eating a snack an hour or two before bedtime is getting my body very honked off at me, and it's retaliating by acting tired all the time. Coming next to a diary near you: Cartesian dualist deathmatch!

Anyway, Friday I got up early, so early that I sat around and watched a little TV before leaving for the office. I left work early so I could pick up my new bass cabinet from FedEx. I somehow hurt my back moving it, despite many years of experience moving heavy things. I barely had time to get it inside and make sure it worked before I had to go meet friends for dinner. After that a whole wack o' friends and I went to see "Fellowship of the Ring" again. The night ended with a trip to the Brown Jug and then web surfing in the basement. I decided that was about enough and went home.

Saturday I got up, watched some anime, and played bass for at least an hour and a half. I felt like I got a lot of my old chops back. Or rather, I felt that way until I went to see North play, and Markus' skills blew me away. Dammit. Oh, and somewhere in there, I had dinner with my parents. My Mom wanted me to get excited about buying a house later this year. I declined.

Sunday I sat around like a bum until it was time to have dinner with Julie and Liralyn. Then I came home, watched another hour of anime, worked out, and wrote this. Yay me.

Previous entry: I Suspect Fraud

Next entry: Frustration

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!