The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-11-20 -

Get On Up

Most of today's interesting events occurred due to the intervention of Liralyn. Who else could account for a discussion of how much James Brown really knew about women?

The Hobbit is still slow going, and she had to take a break about four pages into our scheduled ten pages. Next time we read, we'll get to hear about how Smaug came to the mountain, which should pique her interest a bit more. In thinking about it on my drive home today, I came to the conclusion that the real issue for me is that I can read the book while simulataneously enjoying myself and feeling like I'm being a good and proper Dad. Most other activities trade one of those off against the other. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind doing things just because Liralyn likes them, but this is better.

Previous entry: Stupid

Next entry: Audiences

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!