The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-06-05 - 2:06 p.m.

Brain Usage: Fact or Fiction

Following Mer, I took the brain usage profiler test. I'm now feeling a little spooked. Normally when I take internet quizes I second-guess my answers in a vain hope to influence the outcome. I wouldn't want to take a "Which Buffy character are you?" test and come out as Cordelia, right? So I give it the answers that I think will make me like Spike, or at least the Mayor. But this test was so weird that I had to play it straight, because I didn't understand how the questions would lead to the final answer it gave.

Anyway, it said:

"You are mildly left-hemisphere dominant while showing a slight preference for auditory processing. This overall combination seems to indicate a well-working blend of logic and judgment and organization, with sufficient intuition, perception and creativity to balance that dominance.... To the extent that you are even implicitly aware of your hemispheric dominance and sensory style, you will feel most comfortable in those arenas which emphasize verbal skills and logic. Teaching, law, and science are those that stand out among the professions, along with technical sales and management."

I went to college intending to study law. I later decided I wanted to teach philosophy, but then I got into computers. Once I felt like I had a handle on being a sysadmin, I decided I wanted to be a manager of sysadmins. So, er, good work on your test, guys. I'm going to go hide from the Internet now.

Previous entry: Out of Order

Next entry: D-Day

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!