The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-05-09 -

Boss == Working in the Morning

I forgot one other amusing bit from the day o' paintball. The store was selling a t-shirt that said, "It's not how good you are, it's how bad you want it." I snickered and said, "I want a shirt that says 'I don't even want it, but I'll take it so you can't have it'"

My boss was in town this week, and my sleep and diary schedules were rather disrupted by the need to conform to his schedule. Life's pretty much been a cycle of work and being the Dad since last entry. I did go running late Tuesday night, but for my virtue I was rewarded with a nice set of deep muscle strains. Even now I have to make an effort to stretch out the muscles on my shins before I get up or they ache like a banshee.

On the plus side, I've got an idea for a pretty interesting project at work. If I manage to figure out how to make it work, there might even be another paper in it. I don't know that having publications on my resume ever actually impressed anyone, but it made me feel clever.

Of course, that doesn't take much.

Previous entry: Paintball!

Next entry: Blob Friday

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!