The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-06-19 - 12:57 a.m.

Boring!

I thought about adding a timeline to my diary, ala the illustrious FairMer, but it wasn't long before I ran into trouble.

Let's see, I have one memory of living anywhere but the house where I lived from ages 2 through 18. That one memory is actually a nightmare I had in my parents' old house in Danbury, and barely counts.

After that, it goes something like this:

Age 2, move to Birmingham. Live with parents. Play with boy down the street. Generally behave like small child.

Age 5: Commence school.

Age 8: School closings force me to change elementary schools. No trauma occurs. Ever.

Age 16: Discover that I'm a fine debater. Have more than two friends at the same time for the first time ever. Even meet girls willing to talk to me. Date a couple.

Age 17: Ask Kristen out.

Age 18: College.

Age 20: Kristen dumps me. Me sad. Score this as "major life trauma 1."

Age 22: Graduate from school, go to work for Umich. Also, start dating Julie.

Age 24: First breakup of me & Julie. Fracas with Wendi. Major life trauma 2.

Age 26: Julie pregnant. Major life trauma 3.

Age 28: Now.

It's a wonder anyone reads this at all. My life was boring.

Previous entry: Father's Day at the Shooting Range

Next entry: Growth and Revenge

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!