The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-02-13 - 4:45:42 PM

Boom, Here It Is

Yowza. My boss made it official last night. My group gets to go around killing all the systems left over from the days when we were an independent company. We have three months to do it. This is going to make me a real popular fellow around the office.

The three month part is certainly kind of scary. There's nothing quite like working under pressure. I'm trying to convince myself it's an opportunity to excel. I suppose any hard project gives you that chance, and I always prefer to think positive thoughts. But damnit, this is gonna be ass-hard work.

On the non-work front, I spent Monday evening hanging out with Merrie, Julie, and Jill. We all had dinner together and then went fabric shopping. No, I didn't want to, but it was for Julie's wedding and I couldn't object. Alas, poor me.

I also watched _A League of Their Own_ over the weekend, and it leaves me wondering. I watch chick flicks even when I'm alone and not trying to score with my woman. And then last night I went out to dinner with three women, two of whom I've been, er, romantically entangled with in the past.

Am I a lesbian trapped in a man's body, or what?

Previous entry: Great Advice to Ignore

Next entry: The Use of Money

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!