The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-11-05 -

Rebuild Me

Gronk. I skipped my last two workouts due to scheduling problems and general tiredness. That should not have been a problem. Yet somehow when I went back to the Bowflex today, I had lost two full reps off my bicep curl. Of course it would be the bicep curl, which I hate more than any two other exercises combined. It's hard to maintain the proper form, I seem to build muscle there very slowly, and it's the muscle I'm most likely to actually need to use- or at least to use to the point where I tire it out. When I helped Joe move, it wasn't my quads or my lats got tired, it was the damn biceps. To hell with this, I'm getting bionics.

OK, enough about my lackluster arms. Other than that... I've been reading a lot of Hero Games stuff lately, looking for inspiration for the game Jill and I keep threatening to run. Today I got a new book on battleships in the mail, completing my collection of Garzke and Dulin books. I thought Spiderman was overhyped and I was pissed that Oakland couldn't get it done against the 49ers. I've been attacking Fairmer's prose with a red pen and feeling cruel all the while. Other than, I'm pretty much the same bloated sack of protoplasm I was last time I wrote. Cheers.

Previous entry: Essentially Wack

Next entry: Poor Parenting and Planned Indifference

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!