The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2003-04-15 - 10:12 p.m.

Mad Bomber

Argh. More work turmoil this week. I'm not stepping up my efforts to find other employment per se, but I'm going to push harder on the jobs I've decided to go after, and I think I'm willing to take a larger pay cut than before to get into the right situation. I may even go out and get a proper suit for job interviews, rather than rely on my aged J. C. Penney sportcoat. Man, does it ever suck getting old.

I've been re-watching Babylon Five again lately. I'd forgotten how good some of the episodes were. In particular, my memories of the third season always skip right to "Severed Dreams", which stands as one of the best hours of television ever made. Last night I watched "Convictions" and couldn't stop laughing at the scenes with G'Kar and Londo trapped in an elevator together.

"I hate my life."

"Me too."

"Shut UP!"

Previous entry: Gaming Quiz

Next entry: Escapism

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!