The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-11-22 -

Audiences

Today we had Joe and Kim over for dinner, and much fun (and food) seemed to be had by all. Liralyn got herself really keyed up for their visit, and managed to stay totally hyper until well after ten PM. We had to banish her from the dinner table just to get a word in edgewise. Otherwise I think Liralyn would have told Kim about her kitten right up to the point that Kim delivered her baby- that being January.

And then Liralyn would have cried when we wouldn't let her go see the baby get born. Heh.

The only downside was that the sedate prose of The Hobbit could not rise to the occassion, and we only covered five pages. It must still be holding a little of Liralyn's interest, though, because she had to show Kim all the pictures and point out all her favorite characters in them.

Julie and Kim spent a lot of time talking about pregnancy, which is only to be expected. I was a little snippy to Julie, because snippy is what I do when I can't get into the conversation some other way, but at least I apologized afterwards. Hopefully Julie will forgive me. This was a very backward day- I did lots of very proper Daddy stuff, like reading books and fixing broken paper toys with tape and helping her build a ramp for her toys to slide down, but I didn't do an especially good job of being a boyfriend. Normally I do much better with my grown-up woman than the shorty. I guess life in front of an audience always works differently.

Previous entry: Get On Up

Next entry: Blandness

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!