The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-10-26 - 11:08 p.m.

Adopted

I just joined the Adoption diary web ring, since I noticed it on Fatal Error's page. I have weird feelings about being adopted. It's clearly the second most significant thing that ever happened to me, right after being born. I blame it for my problems with my family. I sometimes suggest that adoption sucks.

On the other hand, I ended up in a desireable socioeconomic bracket. My adoptive parents tried their best to be cool to me. I'm fortunate to be adopted. So why make a fuss about it?

No reason. It just is.

In other news... it's been a grumpy week. My Bowflex broke, I lost a lot of sleep, I wasted my day at work fighting a problem that wasn't actually a problem, and they're closing the day care center that Liralyn goes to on Monday and Tuesday. Fnar. I will now return to my mindless movie and hope the week ends quietly.

Previous entry: Sixteen Days of the Usual Stuff

Next entry: I am Such A Woman

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!