The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-03-11 -

Losing Sleep @ $1,000 Per Day

Ugh. Today I got up at 7:30am (which works out to about 4 and a half hours of sleep) to take my car in for service at 8am. I got home by 8:30, but never really quite got back to sleep, so I spent the day feeling pretty out of it. On top of that the service ran another thousand bucks. I don't know if it's normal for a finely tuned car to need a few thousand bucks of work as it closes on 100,000 miles or not- it wouldn't surprise me- but it has to stop pretty soon. I don't like looking at Quicken and calculating that making payments on a new car would be cheaper than holding on to this one, but that's been the case for this one.

When I picked it up the service rep mentioned that he'd buy my car when I wanted to sell it, because he'd never seen anyone maintain a car so well. Obvious translation: Jason's lack of knowledge of auto mechanics has led him to unnecessarily enrich the dealership with premature service stops. Curse curse curse...

Anyway, when I got home it was all I could to to keep my eyes open. Eventually I was able to get my workout in on schedule, but I didn't exactly wow myself with feats of strength. Me tired.

Previous entry: Tunes

Next entry: Feel the Rage

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!