The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-04-24 - 4:48 p.m.

A Two Mistake Night

Somehow I totally munged my back yesterday- probably when we played the "turn Liralyn upside down" game. It didn't hurt at the time, but when I woke up this morning I could barely bend it. I felt like I was in prison- I couldn't bend over in the shower.

Along with lifting the baby poorly, I made one other stupid mistake last night. I went to Borders for a book on CGI programming. That was all I meant to buy, I swear. Somehow an extra $80 worth of books just crept into my arms in between the computer book shelf and the cash register. Dammit. I guess I have to omit buying any books when I place my monthly binge order at Amazon this time.

My plan for the day was to relearn CGI programming, which I did a little of at Umich and then forgot all about (hence last night's trip to Borders). That plan got blown out of the water when our IT group, normally slow to answer mail, got back to me on a major issue sooner than expected and gave me a whole raft of planning to do. I didn't mind, though, since it means I'll actually have some progress to point to when I right my end-of-month report.

Not much of a fascinating day at work, but last night served to confirm once again something I told Julie long ago. I'm not *built* to resist temptation.

Previous entry: They Won't Have Me

Next entry: 3 plus 3 is 6

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!