The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2001-06-05 - 11:17 p.m.

One Nasty Dream

I had the mother of all bad dreams last night. I spent the whole day feeling vaguely bad, just from mental residue.

In the dream, Julie had been forced to go on a long trip somewhere, so Liralyn and I had moved into my parents' house to ease the care situation. My sister had come home to see Liralyn and taken her out for a walk. I went with my parents to see the neighbors, whom I had known as a kid but not said ten words to since.

The moment we all sat down, my mother began bashing Julie left and right. I tried to speak up, but my Mom insisted that all the neighbors had a right to know what sort of person I was with. I got in her face, and then my Dad told me to shut up, because she was right, I was living in their house, etc.

I was so pissed that I got in my car and drove home. Without Liralyn.

So when I woke up, I had this impression in my head that Julie was gone, my family hated me, and I had abandoned my daughter.

Attention subconscious: We can do without this sort of thing in the future, thank you very much.

Previous entry: Love Never Dies

Next entry: I Don't Matter (to some people)

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!