The Negative Voice
Newest Entry Older Entries Guestbook Contact Me Get Your Own Diary Links Imagemap

Valid HTML 4.01!

[Get Opera for Windows!]

2002-02-28 -

End of month update

What's three weeks between entries between friends? Enough to cause all my hypothetical readers to go somewhere else, most likely.

My social life has been successful lately. I've seen Liam and Dan and Jill and Marc and Stacey and Mer all recently enough to feel like I still have friends. All I need to do is find a way to hang with Splash, Dwinn, and Joe, and I'll be practically social.

Liralyn no longer has scabs on her face from our little stumble in the ice, which certainly makes me feel good. She's been playing doctor a lot this week, which requires me to sit still while she (mis)uses various child-size medical instruments on me. She's quite sure that the purpose of the usual alphabet eye chart is actually to test whether your voice is working or not by having you read the letters off. I'm not sure she understands about the idea of vision tests yet.

Work is going well enough. I was in Virginia last week to do performance evaluations of my people down there. I also had my boss evaluate me. That part was a little odd, since I'd already read the written evaluation, but it still helped somehow. I feel a little more energized for my job this week. I'm also making one of my period efforts to really use my Visor's todo list. I find that doing so helps me break things down into measurable chunks and get things faster.

I still can't bring myself to do any painting of minis, though. I have a weird relationship with 40k. When I play it, I enjoy it. When I'm not playing it, playing it seems like work. Painting the minis seems like lots of work. I'm not sure what to do about that. Ugh.

Previous entry: The Slow Slide from Virtuous to Good Enough

Next entry: Minerva and Me

Menu Bar about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!